A letter to you son.

 

Dear my son,

Listen as your mother speaketh. She who had no headrest, no footstool and no comfort whatsoever. She who gave up everything for you, yes you sonny.

Dear son, I hope this finds you well, as fit as a fiddle, just as I hope and pray you are.

Maybe you’re wondering what all this is. I mean you cannot even read. Two years of age is far too young but age matters no more love. Not in this era, this time in history.

You made me happy son. You were like my sun, smiling (shining) your beaming rays down on me. You still are and still will because I have hope in you dear.

I have hope that you will live my dream son. Mine and many others’ out there. That you will make this universe a better place. I have hope because having borne you, I know that you see the world differently my boy, different from all of us. I’m not insinuating that you are immortal or something like that. No. Just saying or rather implying that YOU ARE SPECIAL. So just be yourself mavourneen.

Having lived for a very long time on this  earth and believing in what the Swahili say,”kuishi kwingi ni kuona mengi.”( the longer you live,the more you experience) I write this letter as advice my boy. Hoping and praying that you’ll find it beneficial and be enabled to hold all the aces in this life.

Love my boy is where I start. Whatever you do darling, add a touch of love and you will notice an enormous difference. Have you heard of the cartoon show,”Spongebob Squarepants”? If you have then you know that the secret formula to making those mouth-watering,ever delish-looking kraby patties is love as revealed by the cook himself, Spongbob.

Dear son, someone (I consider very wise by the way) once said that love is the best gift to offer to someone and I agree fully. My son, a smile costs nothing ๐Ÿ˜Š.On the contrary, it takes less nerves to smile than it does to frown(scientifically proven). So smile away, smile at anyone and everyone because, just like  greetings, a smile brightens one’s day.

Son, enjoy your childhood for just like smoke, it comes and goes and can’t be restored unless another fire is made of course but how can you do so in such a case? Make memories before you’re too old to make any dear.

My son, here goes an important lesson; puberty, adolescence, maturity whatever you’ll call it just growth or rather a transition.

Son, when your ‘telegram’ comes along with it comes multiple changes but I’d rather leave the explaining to your teachers, they do it way better. But I’ll tell you this, patience and utmost self control will see you through.

My boy, many are the times that you’ll be disappointed ๐Ÿ˜” by almost everyone but hold on darling. Other times you’ll feel like indulging in things you’ve never done before but have patience love, every season under heaven has a time.

My dearest boy I about to wind up but cannot do so without leaving some marriage advice for you.sonny, I’ve been there and I know what it’s  like alright and I won’t lie, you have to be careful son. Dear, don’t see me a creep for saying this. It’s just that I have to be utterly honest with you my boy. For if I don’t tell you these things who will? Now you see my point, don’t you love?

Beloved, treat your spouse with utmost love and respect. Make it known to them that they are your world, the air you breath and like the locals in my time used to say,”the only star in my galaxy.” My champ, I’d throw you some pick up lines that worked for me but then   I’d be a fool not to notice the rate at which the world is changing. I mean, who still writes letters? But this is important, take it to heart โค๏ธ.

Now where was I? Yes,your spouse, respect their views and make their opinion matter in your life. Involve them in your every thought and appreciate them. Make them feel the love dearest.

My baby, my all grown up now. I would tell you the very secret to a happy marriage but that is if there was one, but there’s none my boy. Just be real and love your spouse,no secrets okay? Keep in mind that,”if gifts make friendships warmer, what about marriages?” But if course according to your pockets. Make them a love song if possible sonny.

Dearest, my beloved, with marriage comes along little bundles of joy, running around the house giggling and warming up your heart and I trust that you will make me known to them and pass on these lesson. Tell them that I love them already sweetie.

My dear, I’m about to stop now and for my parting shots I will leave you with this; be yourself…the world will adjust. Don’t be afraid…it’s a free world but be disciplined lovely. You cannot afford not to live your dream and this is a command wish from me. Baby, don’t single out people because of their faults instead accept everyone and be kind to everybody.NEVER LOSE HOPE. And don’t embarrass me by being lazy. Courage my boy. And oh! Be charitable always๐Ÿ˜‹.

That’s all my boy. Remember I loved you and always will and someday when we meet, I will tell you straight from my mouth. You are a winner no matter how insurmountable the challenges ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿฟ. 

Till we meet. KEEP CALM AND ADOPT HOPE.

                                                                – ATBC๐Ÿ–Š-

One thought on “A letter to you son.

  1. charreysblog says:

    Hey everybody! Second post alert ๐Ÿšจ ๐Ÿšจ
    So, I’ve tried as much as possible not to be gender biased but it had to be addressed to someone hence the ‘my son’ title but I’ve italicized it so this goes to everyone out there. Tell me what you think. Your feedback means so much to me. And email me for more info charity.museo@gmail.com ๐Ÿ˜‹
    -ATBC๐Ÿ–Š-

    Like

Leave a Reply

